#Review | Just Married by Kiersten Modglin

Just Married by Kiersten Modglin
Genre: Suspense. Psychological Thriller
Published by Bookouture
Publication Date: July 5, 2021
ASIN: ‎ B0949JZK8X
Pages: 184
Review Copy From: Publisher via NetGalley
Edition: eARC
My Rating: 5

Synopsis (via GR)

When my husband found this perfect little cabin in the woods for our honeymoon, I couldn’t wait to get away. Just us in the middle of the forest, waking up every day in the trees, ending each night in the hot tub under the stars. But now I’m not sure that I know my husband at all…

I just wish we’d gone to the police when someone left a note on the doormat saying: She’s dead, you’re next. Ryan said I was overreacting, but I don’t understand why he won’t go to the cops now things are getting worse. Can I trust my husband?

I’ve known about the terrible thing that Ryan did for years and it’s been tearing me apart. Last night I told him I would always keep his secret. But is the man I married hiding something else from me?

Now someone has cut the phone lines and we’re trapped here. Ryan swears he has no idea what’s going on and just wants to keep us safe. I’m here alone in the middle of the dark forest with the man I thought I could trust. My heart is racing and there’s no one I can call…

My husband promised till death do us part. Am I about to find out what that means?

A heart-pounding, unbelievably twisty psychological thriller that will have you sleeping with the light on! Fans of Gone Girl, Behind Closed Doors and Date Night will be utterly gripped.

My Thoughts

I found this author from a Facebook group I am a member of and have read a couple of her books and each one has been captivating. I hope to read all of her books, they are that good!

Ryan surprises his wife with an overdue honeymoon in a secluded cabin in the woods. Unbeknownst to them, this cabin has a history. Or was this known when it was booked? Around town, it’s called “the murder cabin” because 2 previous guests died under suspicious circumstances and the killer was never found.

Then the next day, after a hike and running into a homeless man, their romantic honeymoon turns into a nightmare.

Ryan and Grace are holding secrets from the other. Secrets that could become deadly.

I could not put this book down. Eerie twists and turns that will have the hairs on your neck standing up. A chilling, page turning read!

Check this author out. I guarantee you will be hooked.

Purchase Links: Amazon 🔗 | Barnes & Noble 🔗 | Goodreads 🔗

REVIEW DISCLAIMER

  • This blog was founded on the premise to write honest reviews, to the best of my ability, no matter who from, where from and/or how the book was obtained, and will continue to do so, even if it is through PICT or PBP.
  • I received a copy of this book, at no charge to me, in exchange for my honest review. No items that I receive are ever sold…they are kept by me, or given to family and/or friends.
  • I do not have any affiliation with Amazon.com or Barnes & Noble. I am providing link(s) solely for visitors that may be interested in purchasing this Book/EBook.
  •  

    Related Articles:

    Leave a Reply

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.